How to Sync Facebook Events with Google Calendar

I’ve been using the method of syncing Facebook events in my Google Calendar for some time now. I find it easier to manage events that I want to attend and see it with my regular calendar. The one thing I don’t like is when you have event invites and you choose “not attending” it still shows up in the feed. In order to get it off the feed and calendar you have to go into the event and choose “remove from my events” link. This adds more work than necessary when you are trying to streamline your productivity efforts. One way I found to test a different solution to this is 30boxes, which also integrates with Facebook. You have to try both to see what works for you. Check out the insidefacebook.com blog post for the step-by-step instruction.

3 thoughts on “How to Sync Facebook Events with Google Calendar

  1. Thanks for letting us know about this method; I hadn’t considered doing this. Have you considered annotating the images with step-by-step instructions? I can figure out how to sync FB with Google now that I’ve seen your screenies (at least I think I can) but not everyone is as tech-savvy. :)

  2. Peter, thanks for commenting. I will update the post to direct you to the original article. There are plenty of screenshots, so I only added the one photo with credit to InsideFacebook.com.

    If you click the link under the photo, it takes you right to the article. I should probably add screenshots for the 30Boxes testing :)

  3. Wow, I like totally missed that link, and I usually don’t do things like that. I don’t like the “click here” school of web linking but not giving enough attention to the link could backfire, too. Maybe adding some white space between the link and the image — I think that’s why I missed it in the first place; the link almost looks like it’s part of the image. Or maybe even making the image part of the link, too?

    Thanks again!

What are your thoughts?

