Thankful Is More Than A Word

I am thankful for so much and wanted to express that for family and friends to see and share. I usually find a way to be original in thought and provide a special card or image that expresses my thoughts, feelings, state-of-mind at this time of year. This Thanksgiving I found a photo that took my breath away and made me stop in my tracks. I also found one that expressed my love, generosity, thankfulness, fun-loving nature, playfulness and amiable side. Below are these images that use pictures to capture what words may not always express. Be thankful is more than a word, its expression and sharing, action of giving…always.

Slight Clutter Photography
Photo: Slight Clutter

This is a beautiful photo by Katya Horner. Visit her website and purchase photos or employ her services for your photo needs. The photography is phenomenal!

Chimp and White Tiger Friends
Photo: Barcroft Media

The photos of a chimp and white tiger cub have my heart all over the floor. Great show of how differences come together and love is simply love. No color, gender, sexual orientation, religion or even species can escape the pure fact that caring and loving are universal.

Read more about this chimp and tiger cub HERE.

I Love you Chantel, Mom, Dad, Momma Lorraine, Grandpa, Eddie and Sharon! These people helped make me who I am today, and for this I am thankful.

4 thoughts on “Thankful Is More Than A Word

  1. Wow, what beautiful pictures. I think I want that white tiger cub for Christmas. πŸ™‚

    I love you too and am so thankful to have you in my life.

    xoxoxo

  2. Oh Nik! Thank you for your refreshing blog! And.. of course thank you for adding a picture with primates.. oh how I am thankful for them – of the human and the non-human variety πŸ™‚ You know I love my chimps! I hope you had a wonderful thanksgiving and I am thankful for having you and the best of friends in my life, as well πŸ™‚ xoxo

What are your thoughts?

