Review: The Help

The Help
The Help by Kathryn Stockett
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

An interesting story with candid language and thought. The fact its written about black women from the mind of a white woman is worth noting. The explanation Kathryn provides at the end of the book made me think of English classes when being asked to write about topics that were challenging and would clearly come from an outsider perspective. I loved the storyline and agree all women are similar with only a few differences separating us that has nothing to do with levels of melanin. Can’t wait to see the movie!

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Review: The Help

    • Thanks for reading the review. You have interesting sites and I like that you included video. I’m pushing myself to read more often and read more than business books. Thanks for stopping by.

What are your thoughts?

